MINUTES OF: State Executive Council SEIU Local 526M December 18th, 2024

The meeting of the State Executive Council was called to order by MCO President Byron Osborn at the Hyatt Place East, 2401 Showtime Dr., Lansing, MI 48912 at 09:37am.

Roll Call was taken, and the following were present: Byron Osborn **URF**, Cary Johnson **JCF**, Dave Pasche **MTU**, Tim Fleury **LMF**, Mark Dunn **ECF**, Georgiann Stan **WHV**, Lori Conant **SMT**, Eric McDonald **ARF**, Mike Hull **LCF**, Douglas Gilbertson **AMF**, Raphael Goudy **DDC**, Patrick Leavitt **DRF**, Christopher Schmidt **ECF**, Derek Miller **IBC**, Rebecca Wood **ICF**, Nicholas Haman **JCS**, Rachel Teeple **KCF**, Michael Eubanks **LMF**, Joseph Schmidt **LRF**, Kenneth Holman **MBP**, Julie Purcie **MCF**, Johnny Hill **MRF**, Josh Stoddard **MTU**, Christopher Takala **NCF**, Jean Zimmerman **RGC**, Steven Ladoux **SLF**, Marcus Huizar **SRF**, Kyle Henderson **STF**, Zachary Severn **TCF**, Richard Benson **URF**, and Curtisha Taylor **WCC**.

The following MCO Staff were present: Lori Iding, Jacinda Bingoff, and Jeff Foldie. Executive Director Ray Sholtz was excused.

Moment of Silence for Eric Rockafellow from STF, Jose Diaz ICF both lost in car accidents.

Byron Osborn's Report (President)

- Approval of the MCO Contract by Civil Service and review of contract negotiations.
- Civil Service Appointment update and plan of action moving into 2025.
- G.I.D. lawsuit update.
- Body-worn camera update.
- Pension legislation update.

Cary Johnson's Report (Vice President)

- Discussed an issue with how some facilities are reporting staff assaults.
- Reported on Facility Spotlights and the need to continue reporting them.
- G.I.D. update and physical plant changes being made at facilities.
- Wellness Advisory meeting update.

Jeff Foldie's Report (Legal Director)

• Reported on the voluntary expedited disciplinary process that MCO and MDOC are currently working on together.

The MCO Crisis Fund Gun Raffle winners were drawn and announced.

1 st prize: \$1,000 cash Angela Goodson (CFP)
2nd prize: TenPoint Titan 400 Crossbow Jordan Catrell (CFP)
3 rd Prize: Winchester 350 XPR – Strata Chris Zimmerman (ARF)
4 th Prize: Del-Ton Sierra OR-MLOK Ken Mattson (LMF)
5 th Prize: Rugar American 450 Bushmaster Wayne Janicki (ECF)
6 th Prize: Rugar American – 6.5 Creedmoor Rick Benson (URF)
7th Prize: Rugar 10/22 Carbine 22LR Jeff Jones (MTU)
8 th Prize: Henry-Golden Boy .22 LR John Wery (LMF)
9 th Prize: Smith and Wesson 15-22 Sport Chuck Santure (LCF)
10 th Prize: Pelican 20QT Elite Cooler Uriah Lo (LRF)

New Business

• There was no New Business.

A Motion was made to adjourn by Michael Eubanks. Supported by Mike Hull. Motion carried. Meeting adjourned at 2:00pm.